We've been enjoying the last of the summer! Nia started preschool, and even though she'll be going 2 yrs in a row, we decided she needed the social interaction. She loves it! I've been loving it as well! MWF shes there from 12-2, and Mae takes a nap usually the whole time. I've been using the time to do turbo jam! Now I don't have an excuse. (anyone else have kids climbing on them when they try to exercise at home??)
Mike's sister, Michelle, came to visit us over labor day weekend with our nephew Jacob. It was so great! We had a fun weekend of playing games and talking. We were all super sad to see them go. Of course I took zero pictures. One of these days I won't have to say that. :(
We were in utah last weekend for 2 weddings. We think everyone we know is now married, but it's been a busy year for weddings! Until the nieces and nephews start getting old enough!
I love this time of year with all of the bountiful produce! Our first attempt at a garden has been feeding us pretty well! Right now we are enjoying corn on the cobb, tomatoes, zucchini, and I got my first green pepper yesterday! Hopefully I get lots more before it gets too cold. I've learned a lot of things NOT to do, but overrall its been great. :)
The girls are playing together more and more all the time. Here's a few pics of that, and of Nia's first day of school. And Mae always will come running when she hears mike pouring cereal into a bowl. It's hilarious! Even if she just got done eating. What Dadda has is always delicious!
Sunday, September 18, 2011
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


4 comments:
HOw cute! I am glad that Nia is enjoying preschool. Good job for doing Turbo Jam. I have been doing Zumba at Jewelee's new studio and it is awesome! I like the picture of the girls with the blankies over their heads! I bet they were princesses! And Mae's hair is getting long! P.S. The fruit might come in this Tuesday! P.p.s We have Puppies!!
Hey, I'm still not married..haha
Man, I like Nia's preschool hours much better than Connell's. He's gone 4 hours every day. I think it's too much, but so far he still loves it and doesn't seem too overwhelmed. I'm sure she's loving it. Fun that your girls play so well together. Mae looks so big!
I didn't even recognize Mae with all that hair! What a cutie!
And I wanted to say that my little ones have always enjoyed eating with Daddy. I wonder what it is...
Post a Comment