Nia was Little Miss Muffet, notice the spider on her umbrella? :) Mae was a little lion. We had a wig and dress for her too, but she would have none of it. She was so cute tho, we would ask, "Mae, what does a lion say?" and she would give a cute little roar, every time we asked! So she was quite the showpiece. The girls got lots of yummy candy, and I decided I would let them eat all they wanted that night, then throw the rest away. Mike had to leave that night to drive to s.l. to make his flight early the next morning, so I was left with two sugar-crazed hyper kids. They were hilarious though, running around being goofballs, but it was kindof sad too. I felt like a negligent mom!
My birthday was Monday, and I turned 26! I don't think I'll ever feel ashamed how telling people how old I am, I'll always feel young since Mike is 8 years older than me! I had a great day with lots of calls from friends and family. (THANK YOU!) And we went to I.F. for some delicious Tom's Gyros, I never get to eat there cuz Mike doesn't like it, and it's a total dive, but sooo yummy. Then we went to Sam's club and had a blast looking around, trying not to spend too much money. I got a new non-stick pan since my old one has been out of service for a long time now. And Mike got me a new wallet, and a super cute folding make-up kit. So now I have a nice place to organize my makeup other than the old wipes container I've been using. I love birthdays and get so excited for them, especially the kid's!
I am one lucky woman to have such a thoughtful husband and two sweetest girls.
Wednesday, November 9, 2011
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


3 comments:
Emmy, you are adorable. Your girls are adorable. You make me laugh! CUTE cute halloween outfits!!
Oh, Tom's Gyros! Love them! What a great birthday! Glad you had fun. Nia looks just gorgeous in her cute costume! Love it. That wig cracks me up, it's sooo cute! And the spider, eek! And Mae looks so ferocious! And we all ate Connell's candy that night, so don't feel bad! (Except the baby, of course, he got it the next day in my milk.) ;)
Oh, Happy Birthday Emmy! We should have called; does it make it any better to know that we never remember anyone's birthday? (Sounds like a good New Year's Resolution!) I'm glad you had a good day. Your girls were adorable for Halloween!
Post a Comment