(You can't really see the view, but here we are at the top!)
We made it to Anaheim around 3, checked into our room which was newly renovated, yay! We hung out at downtown disney for the evening and met up with mikes sister Marcie and family. It was so great to spend timewith them for a couple of days!
The next morning we got an early start and made it to the park right at 8. Our hotel is the best-literally right across the street from the main entrance and has a warm breakfast each morning. We went on so many rides multiple times the three days we were there-Maes favs were the horse ride (merry go round-go figure) and the spinning tea cups, and the mater tractor ride. Mike got us spinning so fast in the teacups I couldn't stop laughing-it was really fun! It was too bad she was too short for a lot of the bigger rides-she's a little daredevil. We went on the swinging part of the Ferris wheel and mike nearly lost his lunch, nia was freaking out because there wasn't anything to hold onto, it swung quite a bit really fast! , and quinton was trying to wiggle off my lap! Mae loved it tho. Nias favorites were cars racing ride, and star tours. She got to go on that one 4 times!
Q was so funny-we couldn't tell if he liked it or not. He was so quiet the first couple of days, and he would just pick at his lip and stare with a deadpan face when we went on rides. He cried when we went to the hotel to bed each night, so I guess he liked it! By the third day he started talking and pointing things out to us again. Oh-the first night we watched the fireworks from our hotels balcony and he kept clapping yay! And asking for "more, more".
Mike and I loved reds apple freeze from cars land- it was delicious an tasted like a frozen martinelli.
So of course we had to visit the princesses. We had a magic morning for Thursday and we got in early. We hopped in line to meet Anna and Elsa from frozen and it was 4 hours long!!! The day before it had been 2 hours. So we didn't get to see them.
We saw so many characters tho. We saw sully from monsters, Jesse and woody from Toy story, Minnie, Mickey, Cinderella, aurora, Mulan, mr. Incredible and frozone, mater, red, McQueen to name a few. Then we saw a bunch in the parades. We went to the one in disney and the one in California adventure.
A fun thing when we were watching the parade I had q on my lap and we were sitting on the curb. I was looking to the side and I hear this "BOO"! I screamed and jumped and Peter Pans face was right next to mine! Haha- he got me. Then art from monsters university did the same thing to me the next day at the Pixar parade!
We had a fun encounter with Captain Hook, he was just walking along and headed straight for us. He gave the girls pretend threatening looks and grabbed Qs hand and shook it.
Of course the princesses were amazing- they took the time to really talk with the girls.
Mae got tons of kisses from Jessie and gave a picture she colored to Minnie that she brought all the way from colorado with us. It was so sweet-she really loved the characters.
Sweet Cinderella.
On our last day we scheduled time for the girls at the bibbity bobbity boutique! They got nails and makeup and hair done. I think they loved it. I overheard Mae tell nia "wasn't that so much fun!!"
Their hairstyles they chose were a bit....well bouffant and pink! Haha-oh well tho. Nia was about to cry when the fairy godmother in training was brushing her hair back, but didn't! I know If it had been me she would have definitely complained. It was a really fun experience. They turned them around to show them themselves in the magic mirror and did a special introduction to us as princesses.
It was a great trip and I think everyone enjoyed themselves. We ended the trip with Mickey Mouse shortbread cookies and world of color. The end.












4 comments:
How fun!! Makes me want to take our kids so bad! So those big cars just drive around? Crazy! Peter Pan must have a crush on you. Maybe you looked like Wendy. How fun that the girls even got their hair done.
Glad you guys had so much fun!! You were very blessed that none of you got sick. Great wonderful memories!
So I've never been to Disneyland and I never really wanted to take my kids until they were older, but after reading your post I am convinced otherwise. Your girls look like they had so much fun!!! So cute!
We have that same picture with Mater! :) Disneyland is definitely a different experience with girls! We never see any princesses! Cars Land is currently our favorite, as well as Star Tours. I think Disneyland is so much more magical when you take your kids when they're small. Glad you guys had a blast!
Post a Comment